Meet the Team

Chris Kempster Editor
The founder and publisher of Trek & Mountain, Chris is passionate about print but also excited by the possibilities of digital. Currently living in the Alps, he enjoys trekking, climbing and ski touring.    chris@trekandmountain.com

Kev Lowery Art Editor
A vastly experienced graphic designer, having worked for BBC magazines, Future Publishing and Immediate Media among others, Kev lives in the beautiful Gower Peninsula, South Wales. kev@trekandmountain.com

Amanda Travis Sub Editor
Amanda is originally from Ontario, Canada, but has been living in Europe for several years. A keen hiker and mountaineer, she has visited the mountains of Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Bosnia, France and Scotland. amanda@trekandmountain.com

Alun Richardson Technical Editor
Alan is an IFMFA Mountain Guide with over 30 years experience. He has guided and led expeditions around the world, from the Himalayas to Greenland, including the 2017 Gurkha expedition to Mount Everest. alun@trekandmountain.com

Will Harris Mountaineering Editor
Currently on the British Mountain Guides training scheme, Will is an experienced alpinist with numerous cutting-edge expeditions to Patagonia, Alaska and Nepal under his belt. will@trekandmountain.com

Tybalt Peake Social Media Editor
An accomplished skier and climber hailing from North Wales, Tybalt has adventure in his blood: his great, great uncle, Lord Francis Douglas, died descending the Matterhorn in 1865, after summiting with Edward Whymper. tybalt@trekandmlountain.com

Sophie Nicholson Ski Touring and Mountain Running Editor
Sophie is a passionate backcountry skier and mountain runner. After many years living in the Alps, she is now back in the Scottish Highlands and enjoying the mountains where she grew up. sophie@trekandmountain.com